View All Blog Posts

Get moving to sign up for Fresh Air Fitness in May & June

Spring has sprung, and it's time to get moving outside. Grab your fitness gear out from the back of the closet and join in on the free fitness classes in downtown Rochester! With more class types and dates in 2022, let's look ahead at Fresh Air Fitness presented by the Rochester Downtown Alliance and Winona State University, Rochester's Campus Activity Board!

Días seleccionados de fitness de aire fresco en mayo y junio de 2022

Disfruta de clases gratuitas de fitness al aire libre dirigido por un instructor para reducir el estrés, aumenta la felicidad y ten más energía.
Obtén más información aquí!

Jirdhiska Fresh Air Maalmo xaddidan ee May iyo June 2022

Ku raaxayso fasalada jimicsiga bannaanka ee bilaashka ah oo uu hogaamiyo tababare si loo yareeyo walbahaarka, kordhiso farxada, oo tamar badan yeelo. Wax badan ka baro halkan!


  Schedule

Mark your calendar! Fresh Air Fitness, as promised, includes a Tuesday and Thursday after work workout session AND a Saturday date on the weekends (and go to breakfast, early lunch, brunch, or shopping after), except for May 28 because of Memorial Day weekend. Join in on these outdoor fitness classes solo or come as a group. All are welcome!

  Session types

Yoga remains a staple session, and new ones like dance, senior, and Zumba have been added. That's double the amount of Fresh Air Fitness class types from last year! Instructors from partner 125 Live will provide a rotation of yoga, dance, and senior classes from 5 to 6 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays in Central Park. From 10 to 11 a.m. Saturdays, join in on Zumba sessions in Peace Plaza.

  Sign up

So you are up for trying Fresh Air Fitness. Excellent! While free to attend, we kindly ask you to RSVP here so we make sure we reserve your spot. Classes are limited to 100 to 150 people to ensure the best experience for you and our instructors.

May 3-7, 2022

Tuesday, May 3: Yoga

Thursday, May 5: Cancelled because of inclement weather

Saturday, May 7: Zumba

May 10-14, 2022

Tuesday, May 10: Yoga

Thursday, May 12: Senior fitness

Saturday, May 14: Zumba

May 17-21, 2022

Tuesday, May 17: Moved indoors at 125 Live because of inclement weather

Thursday, May 19: Cancelled because of inclement weather

Saturday, May 21: Zumba

May 24-28, 2022

Tuesday, May 24: Pilates

Thursday, May 26: Yoga moving indoors to 125 Live

Saturday, May 28: No session because of Memorial Day weekend

May 31-June 4, 2022

Tuesday, May 31: Pilates

Thursday, June 2: Senior fitness

Saturday, June 4: Zumba Moved indoors at 125 Live because of inclement weather

June 7-11, 2022

Tuesday, June 7: Pilates

Thursday, June 9: Senior fitness

Saturday, June 11: Zumba Moved indoors at 125 Live because of inclement weather

June 14-18, 2022

Tuesday, June 14: Yoga Moved indoors at 125 Live because of extreme heat

Thursday, June 16: Senior fitness

Saturday, June 18: Zumba

June 21-25, 2022

Tuesday, June 21: Pilates

Thursday, June 23: Yoga

Saturday, June 25: Zumba

June 28-30, 2022

Tuesday, June 28: Pilates Moved indoors at 125 Live because of the chance of inclement weather

Thursday, June 30: Yoga

  Supplies to bring

Other than yourself, a few extra items are recommended to accompany you to any Fresh Air Fitness session. A filled water bottle to keep you hydrated is always important, as is a yoga mat, even when the session isn't a yoga class. Another nice-to-have is a towel in case the grass in Central Park is wet. Otherwise, we bring everything else: the energy of music and the expertise of instructors to coach you throughout the session!

  Suggested COVID-19 precautions

The RDA is following all state and local guidelines pertaining to COVID- 19. As updates/changes occur, the RDA will communicate with all involved participants and partners accordingly.

  Sponsors

We want to give a special shout-out to our Fresh Air Fitness spotters...we mean partners. Thanks to Winona State University, Rochester's Campus Activity Board, 125 Live, and Mayo Clinic for working out Fresh Air Fitness with us in 2022!


  Stay up-to-date on this Fresh Air Fitness page and by following the Facebook event updates.